Membership application: Prototype

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse this site, you are agreeing to our Cookie Policy.

• Membership application: Prototype

In game name: Prototype
    Name: Mark

About me:
    In real life I'm an IT systems administrator and also a designer of science fiction hardware. (Starships etc.)
    I have the IT job for 3 days a week and I do the design work from home the other 4. I'm on an ongoing quest to find balance in my life. I live in a small rural town in the Netherlands, very close to the German border. (We are called reserve Germans...) I can understand German, but I don't type it very well. (Mir fehlt auch das richtige Tastatur...)

Why do you want to join our clan:

After 196177 frags on the GB2 server (in 333.15 hours) I think it would be a good idea to apply for a membership. I feel like I'm part of the Gb2 interior.
    I prefer to play Deathmatch even if it is a bit of a solo game, it allows me to do quick rounds in between my work. That said: I have very little to offer the clan, except for being active on GB2 (It is a server that could use more presence of GB members, so I feel I could fill that in.) I prefer to not become an admin or get the extra member perks. I'm very bad at multi tasking, once I play I can barely even read the text on screen. Also I have an opinion about Ramzanborn and Daxok and opinions and judgment do not go well together. :D

GB2 has been one of the few servers I can play on without eventually being banned. I don't show it often, but I'm grateful how the servers are being managed and how just the administration is. It is very professional and transparent. (Public ban list) I hope the admin part will always be held up to the high standard it has today. Also I like GB2, no custom maps or skins, no fullbright, not much to make the game different from its intent.

Which game experience do you have?